The church will elect four deacons to serve from 2021-2023 following the nomination period of Oct. 4 – Oct. 18, 2020. 

The following are rotating off and not eligible for re-election: Todd Browder, Greg Letchworth, Eric Lloyd, and Roger McMurray.

The following men are already serving, and are not eligible to be nominated: Darren Anderson, Randy Driggers, Clayton Manning, Randy Mills, Ross Smith, Michael Warren, and Rex Wilder.                


If you are a voting age member of Unity in good standing and would like to nominate someone that meets the criteria below, click the link below to submit an electronic form by Sunday, October 18. Our current deacons and pastoral staff will review the nominations, and those meeting the qualifications who are willing to serve will be introduced to the congregation for an election.


In accordance with the meaning of the work and the practice of the New Testament, deacons are to be servants of the church. The task of the deacon is to serve with the pastor and staff in performing pastoral ministry tasks; proclaiming the gospel to unbelievers; caring for the church members and other persons in the community; leading the church to engage in a fellowship of worship, witness, education, ministry and application; leading the church in performing its activities. The board of deacons is charged with the responsibility of seeing that the administration of the church is carried out in an orderly and proper manner through the pastor.


The Deacons shall be composed of men who are active members in good standing, who fulfill the scriptural qualifications for the office of deacon given in Acts 6 and I Timothy 3, who have been saved for at least 5 years and have shown spiritual growth and maturity, and who have been active members of Unity Church for at least two years.